Living well in spite of a mental health diagnosis can be and usually is challenging. So, in the hope of encouraging participants of our national and international Fresh Hope support groups, we will bestow two awards at the fifth annual Night of Inspiring Hope on June 11, 2020, in Omaha, NE.  One award will be for a loved one; the other for an individual with a mental health challenge.

  • Nominations may be submitted by anyone, even yourself. 
  • Nominees for the Hope and Courage Award must be regular attendees of any national, international, or online Fresh Hope group.
  • Both winners will be recognized during the Gala.

   The Encouraging Hope Award will recognize a loved one - an individual who is extremely encouraging and hopeful to family, friends, acquaintances, or coworkers living with a mental health challenge. 

Nomination Form
Nominate another Fresh Hope participant!  
Nominate yourself!

Night of Inspiring Hope
Nominations form

   The Hope and Courage Award will be awarded to a Fresh Hope group participant living with a mental health diagnosis. The recipient will be an individual who lives with a mental health challenge, but has the courage and hope to continue to persevere in spite of it.  

Click here to learn more about Fresh Hope for Mental Health.
2016 Hope and Courage Award 
Ashley Grau, Burbank, CA

2016 Living Out Hope Award 
Lisa Klemp, Waxahachie, TX and 
Jon Press, Oswego, IL

2016 Overcoming Stigma with Hope Award  
Marlene Edgren, Omaha, NE
2016 Encouraging Hope Award  Bryan Wichman, Lincoln, NE
2017 Encouraging Hope Award 
Richard Hill
Burbank, CA
and Penny Lambert
Colorado Springs, CO
2017 Overcoming Stigma 
with Hope Award 
Lee Kyle
Colorado Springs, CO
2017 Living Out Hope Award 
Sarah Price
Omaha, NE
2017 Hope and Courage Award 
Susan Vance
Omaha, NE
2018 Encouraging Hope Award 
Kris Meissner
Omaha, NE

2018 Hope and Courage Award
Kaitlin Suchting
Red Oak, IA

Our Speaker, Naomi Judd
Click below to make a nomination.
Click below to make a nomination.
2019 Encouraging Hope Award 
Paul Novak, Jon Hanchett, and 
Judy Hopkins

2019 Hope and Courage Award
Christel Flores, Andrea Pedersen, and 
Rebecca Blevins

Blair, NE

Shawano, WI

Our Past Winners
Blair, NE

Omaha, NE

Bellevue, NE

Mechanicsville, VA